IAPSM WB State Conference - 2018


  • Chief Editor






IAPSM WB Chapter organized the 34th Annual Conference on 4th and 5th May 2018 at College of Medicine and Sagore Dutta Hospital. Two Hundred and Thirty Three (233) members and Five (5) non-members (total 238) registered for our conference. Registered delegates included teachers, non-teachers, Post Graduate trainees, members working in national and international organisation and others. Members retired from service also attended the conference. Under-graduate students, nursing staff and administrators attended some of the scientific sessions.

Dr. Shobhit Garg , winner of last year completion for IAPSM Research Grant initiated by Prof. Akalanka Bhandari presented his study report before this august gathering.This year thirteen research proposal for Best Research Proposal Grant initiated by Prof. Akalanka Bhandari were submitted. After short listing by reviewing these proposals, three of them were selected for presentation in 34th Annual state conference. Dr. Leena Singh of Calcutta National Medical College was the winner.Total seven paper was submitted for Prof. MM Ganguly memorial award and winner were Dr. Arista Lahiri, Dr. Saumik Chakraborty, Jointly. In Prof Ranadeb Biswas memorial poster competition first prize went to Dr.Saumik Chakraborty , and third prize went to Dr. Tania Pan and Dr. Nivedita Roy Chowdhury respectively.




How to Cite

Editor, C. (2018). IAPSM WB State Conference - 2018. Journal of Comprehensive Health, 6(2), 122. https://doi.org/10.53553/JCH.v06i02.012